litl hikes

By litl

The fibre broadband team were due this morning. 8am and I was upstairs, fortunately dressed, when there was a knock on the door. Two Irishmen, ready to start work.

We had a discussion about where it was going. I didn’t want the equipment where they wanted to put it and was ready to cancel under my cooling off period. They worked out an alternative entry point, though it involved more work for them. I was much happier.

It’s done, works, is much cheaper than BT and should be more than twice the speed for downloads and much faster for uploads. Andy from across the road came over when they had gone to check everything was ok and he set the tv up for me.

In the afternoon I walked up through Stock Ghyll wood, just to the lower bridge where I took a few photos. The best one was looking down on a toddler having a paddle but as his face is showing I won’t post it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.