Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Blaeberries tongues!

We had a restful morning and I didn’t watch the football in case of the Andy Murray effect. Sadly England’s women didn’t “bring it home” but they did really well and I hope they are proud of themselves.

#3 daughter brought Ella and Nathaniel up from town in the afternoon. She seemed tired so Mr C and I took them up into the woods to play on the trees, climbing and swinging and then to pick blaeberries. Then they ran ahead to the climbing rock. By the time I got there they had climbed down and a trio of anxious young women told me they had clambered down and disappeared. Nathaniel likes to climb back up further along and knows to call down to Ella that he’s up and it’s safe for her to come.

He spent all his holiday money on 2 football strips. Ella as usual bought presents for her friends and treated herself to a hotel buffet breakfast! Ella told me she is now 5’3” and she’s only 11.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.