A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Skip To My Lou

ID is not my strong point but I believe this is a Peck’s Skipper. I watched two of them flitting back and forth between Joe Pye Weed and the butterfly bush. Unfortunately I wasn’t able to catch them together • A pair of hummingbirds, two clearwing moths and a couple of dragonflies were also spotted • The sun was bright and warm today :) • A few tomatoes and scallions were picked, but not enough weeds pulled • Mostly a lazy day after rising early to watch the Women’s World Cup Final. Congratulations to Spain for an amazing finish, to England for taking second place, and Sweden for third. I thoroughly enjoyed the matches and cheering so many talented athletes. The future of women’s football/soccer is bright • Happy Sunday to you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.