Living my dream

By Mima

Bursting up

The peonies are pushing their way up through the soil. 

At the same time the apricot blossom is out and most of the other fruit trees have swelling buds. The raspberry canes are showing their first leaves and at the bottom of the road the wilding plum trees are in full glorious flower.

I’ve been toiling today: and it has actually felt like toil. The raised veggie beds have been the focus of my attention: weeding and composting them before re-laying hoses and weedmat. I have three more to go. Another day.

Bean was the Garden Supervisor.

Thank you so much for your kind and insightful comments about my far-awayness from my brothers yesterday. And also for spotting the woman in the bonfire, who I hadn’t seen until she was pointed out by lizzie_birkett and Mrsmacdub.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.