My day

By 59

Crocus

I started with three and they have multiplied. Happy! 

The weather was fabulous today after a few icy wintery days so I headed out into the garden. Finished weeding one large flower bed and pruned the roses in there. Planted more annuals in amongst the plants, fertilised it and sprayed the roses for black spot. 

Last night Bob cooked honey roast chicken in the slow cooker. I’m sensitive to many herbs and spices and this had a much larger range than I would usually eat. I won’t do it again as I had bad pains all night. I’m fussy for a reason. We both thought “honey roast” would be pretty tame. 

Enjoyed the great final for the women’s World Cup football. Most of us were barracking for Spain so were pleased with the result. I was a bit ambivalent to be honest but once it started I was egging the Spanish team on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.