While on my runs

By waipushrink

In the undergrowth

Major change of pace today. Last Friday the Manager for adult mental health services asked me if I would help out by working in the inpatient unit again. For four days this week. Absences of doctors at a number of levels had suddenly happened. I agreed.

So today I left home a little early as I wasn't sure I had a valid parking card more than a year after I last worked on the City Hospital site. I needn't have worried as i had six days worth of parking, and I arrived early enough to have no problem finding a space.

It was an interesting change, with the much more acute presentations being easier to manage than the unchanging chronic states. That coupled with working with a young intern who thinks he will train in psychiatry made the day go quickly and without stress. I miss the opportunity to teach. And stimulate interest and enthusiasm.

Western springs on the way home; I chose this photo of a feral chicken

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.