Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Aerial Antics

After a morning watching the Lionesses, a little outing is definitely called for. I’m not really a football fan by any means, but I’ve enjoyed watching the England team over the past few weeks - such a shame they lost, but it takes nothing from their effort, performance and demeanour. And of course, there was Wales’ loss yesterday - many of our new young players bloodied by the Springboks…… 

So it’s off to RSPB Conwy. Frustratingly, it’s a bad day pain wise. I’d thought the new meds had improved my situation, but today’s as bad as ever - even worse. Probably, a walk of any kind is not advisable, but we’re here now, and I keep it short. 

My walk sees little in the way of bird life, so I spend some time just watching the antics at the feeders where there’s plenty of activity. Many of the visitors are clearly juveniles, softly coloured, still not quite fully formed. And there are obvious clashes between families; staid serious feeding from the sparrows who look disdainfully at the more flighty tits. 

Today, my main’s a collage of the aerial acrobatic antics of the tits, with an extra of a rather sweet young sparrow, alongside an uncharacteristically dramatic  ‘ta-da’ from a synchronised sparrow pair.  

Thanks so much for all your comments, hearts and stars for yesterday’s Identity set! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.