snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

Reg 1967 - 2015...

21st August was my brothers birthday... As kids with my birthday being on the 1st August we used to have a shared birthday party in between both our birthdays... Always at home and just with the neighbourhood kids... I always had his back and he knew that... I've really struggled since he passed away in 2015... My brother loved Sunrise time and was always interested in seeing what I'd captured on my Canon 7D camera when he knew I'd been out to capture Sunrise... He also loved to fish and was something we did with our Dad from an early age... So it's my thing every year on his birthday to head out for Sunrise in all weather and to sit and chat to him and watch the Sun rise... I missed last year because I was as a running event and I felt so bad that I didn't get out, so I went out on the 22nd August last year to apologise to my brother and said I'd never miss another one...

So here's an image I captured just after Sunrise this morning, I loved that an old man was out fishing while I was there this morning and I saw him catch 3 fish and put into his bucket...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.