snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

Car Picnic...

On Saturday Ruben was assistant Referee for 2 games...
Then on Sunday Ruben was centre Referee for 2 game...
After he finished the 2nd game, I get an sms asking if there were plans and if he could stay and do the next game... To which I replied he could if he needed too... I then walked around the field to the sideline and he quickly came over to me, apparently whoever was rostered on to do that game hadn't turned up, so the Club there asked if Ruben could stay and be centre Referee for the next game which was the last for the day... On Sunday alone over the 3 games he'd run more than 20kms... It's times like this with him being used to running and being fit he could do 3 games...
I'm so glad I had packed my book and some snacks... We left home at 9:00am and it was well after 4:00pm when we got home...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.