LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Outside Seating

I managed to blip this colourful table and chairs as I passed them this morning on George IV Bridge as I made my way to the Ivy on the Square for a meet up with my school friend. 
Unfortunately while I was in Orkney her husband died after a very short illness and I was worried as to how she was coping. She is still in those  awful few months when there is so much to sort out, not aided by the fact that almost everything is done online now. However I was pleased to find that, stalwart as she is, everything seemed to be under control  other than knowing where to dispose of his collections  of memorabilia. He was a very charismatic teacher and a colourful character and will be missed by many.

The city still seemed overly thronged with tourists but possibly slightly less so given that it is the last week of the Festival and with the Scottish schools having gone back, there are fewer Scottish families on holiday. Nevertheless, although I could walk unimpeded into town, I took the bus home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.