LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

A Floral Blip for Meg

An old family friend in Orkney died last week aged 91 and I was sent a link to a live streaming of her funeral in Kirkwall this morning. The internet comes into its own at times like this when it wouldn’t have been possible for me to be there in person. Her nephew gave the address and as usual one learns more about the person after they’ve died than one ever knew before.


It was definitely an Orkney themed morning as one of the Selkies texted to say she was coming down to Edinburgh next week and could she stay with me for a few days. I’m looking forward to that and I will definitely drag her to Porty for a swim or two.


Apart from another blip of the Porty seascape at 8am this morning I had nothing in the can when I stravaiged round the policies after lunch. I found two doorways in Archibald place with flowers at the entrance which looked lovely in the sunshine. Job done, here they are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.