Carol, The seabirds and Me, in the Rain

 
It was just me and a bunch of 8 seabirds (definitely not seagulls, but I’m not sure what) floating together on the sea in the rain. They were not fazed by my presence, just zoning out I presume before going off to catch their breakfast. Periodically one would rise up to flap its wings to get rid of the rain just like a shag……… maybe that’s what they were.
The rain infuriatingly stopped just as I got on the bus to return home. Still it was yet another wet challenge for me successfully completed.

Later after warming up, I took a sandwich down to my niece manning her stall at St John’s Craft Fair and while chatting to her, along came my school friend of the Ivy on the Square fame. We had a news catch up while nursing coffees in the in Gkenfinlas café at St John’s. A busy morning but a very dreich autumnal look to the day.

The rubbish in the streets is mounting and seems especially bad in my neck of the woods where the fringe is in full flow and the eateries are busy. I notice that some shops have employed private cleaners to try and minimise the rubbish on the pavement outside their shops, but overall it is a horrendous mess and a blight on the City.

I should have said that Carol has woven all the tweed, made and sewn all the appliqué pictures on the plaques. Each picture illustrates a story and the cards with the pictures of the stories in the front on the blip have a link on the back of them to hear her tell the story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.