Another First Day Photo

This photo was sent to me by the Glasgow family in response to first day back at school photos where the comments generally are how grown up the pupils now look. This one shows an ageing Nina and Ewan on their first day back at school.

With the advent of sunshine after the morning haar was pushed back to the coast and the anticipation in the afternoon of a visit from my best school buddy, her husband and brother up from London and France respectively, I wrestled to erect the sunshade on the patio. I need not have bothered because no sooner was it up than the haar won and the sun disappeared, it seems for good.

My visitors arrived and we sat on the patio, sunless, but having an entertaining conversation ranging from red haired grandchildren to Planck’s constant and the ever expanding universe taking in the concept of time along the way, as you do. I have homework to do and may be questioned on it when I see them again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.