Slainthe Mhath!

I am the worst connoisseur of wine of anyone I know. I buy wine by the picture on the label and by the price- not too cheap but not to expensive either.

The wine in my blip was produced at the end of an afternoon gathering of the Three not so Merry Widows.
It was a sweet wine from the vineyards of Alsace and had been in the cellars of one of our number for many many years, so special was it and of course so expensive. it was smooth and velvety and quite the most wonderful wine I have ever tasted. It was the kind of wine one would not want to drink with a meal, but savour on its own and that’s what we did.

I was rather worried that after two glasses of this amber nectar on an empty stomach I wouldn’t manage to negotiate the bike journey home, but I’m happy to say there was not even one wobble and I got home in record time but a bit later than I had originally intended.

Whoever thought to redesign GeorgeIV Bridge to aid pedestrians and cyclists didn’t take into account white van man and taxi drivers. See extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.