Playing in the Rain

The lengths I’ll go to to get the day’s blip. With it raining, nothing in the can and time ticking on with zilch inspiration on my part, I donned the raincoat and went on a walkabout to hunt for something, anything, to grace my page.

The sound of music floated over the Meadows, so I went in search and found this octet sheltering under the eaves of the clubhouse/café at the foot of Marchmont Road playing to a disparate audience of families and young adults. I don’t know what they were playing, it might have been jazz, it certainly wasn’t Haydn or Mozart- it was rhythmic though, I admit.

I was interested to read in my paper that a full stop at the end of a sentence in an email or chat is considered by the snowflake generation to be abrupt and unfriendly. If they send a message without a full stop, it’s obvious that the message has been concluded. And so if a full stop is added, it’s considered blunt and negative ............ now you know See what I did there?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.