Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

El Cairo - arriving

Arrived safely in Cairo after a very early start this morning. This stay will be different as I'm not in the Flamenco Hotel in a room with a Nile view, but sharing a British Council rented apartment with my colleague and co-trainer. It's not in the area of Zamelek either, but in El Doki. Too early to say which package I prefer yet, but it was nice to be able to make a cup of tea this afternoon when I arrived. And the Internet seems to be working. And the apartment's huge with lots of different places to sit without being in each other's pocket. Tomorrow I'll get unpacked, do my settling in dance which usually involves a bit of cleaning, buying a few bits and bobs to make it more homely and 'mine' and buy some flowers.
My blip was taken from the car on the way in from the airport. It was hot, 35 degrees!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.