Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

View shot from my room

A day of settling into the new abode, making this bedroom mine and getting unpacked. By the end of the afternoon, it felt and looked better than this morning: cleaner, fresh smelling, my music playing and with my bits and bobs around the place brightening it up. It's a very big room, with a little separate sitting area with sofa and coffee table, so I can't complain. Wifi still working! I think I said yesterday that the whole flat is huge and quite grand. I still have to explore this area (El Doki) as I ended up heading over to old haunts tonight in Zamelek. I wanted some papers printed off and I know where to get it done easily there. It's only about a 10/15 min taxi ride away, so not too far. Had dinner in the 5 Bells open air restaurant over there: baba ganoush, stuffed vine leaves and hot Egyptian bread. Yum! But oh the calories! I've committed myself and Bb to going to the Queen's Ball here in two weeks time and the dress I've brought has Zilch extra room, so I need to be very careful!

This pic's of the view from my room through the mozzie nets and just one for the record.

PS Does anyone have any clever tips for getting rid of ants? We have 'some' in the kitchen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.