A time for everything

By turnx3

Flying back home!

Wednesday 16 August
I’m back - for now! I always have good intentions of keeping my blips going when we’re away, but I rarely seem to manage it, especially when we are with family! We flew back today from England, where we had been for almost four weeks, and previous to that, two weeks in Norway! We flew Virgin Airlines from Manchester to New York, then with Delta onto Cincinnati, arriving home about 10 pm, or 3 am according to our body clocks, so I went straight to bed - always good to get back to your own bed!
Everything went smoothly, and on time. Going through security in Manchester was well organized and not too much of a wait, however in New York we had to go through security again, and that was much slower. We had enough transfer time though, so it wasn’t a problem. My collage shows scenes from our journey, taking off from Manchester, over the River Mersey, then the Wirral Peninsula, and finally lower right, taking off from New York as the sun was going down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.