Bom

By Bom

A Flutterby

A beautiful day today with lots of sunshine and a temp of 25C. This morning I had a long chat with my sister P. I also booked tickets to visit the Guildhall in Norwich in September as part of the Heritage Open Days scheme. Then I did some cutting back of my pyracantha hedge. This afternoon I just chilled out reading in the garden.

Quite rightly, Lucy Letby received 14 whole-life sentences today for murdering seven babies and attempting to murder six others. She didn't attend her sentencing, personally I think she should have been forced to attend and also listen to the Victim Personal Statements, the law needs to change. I also think the  law should be changed to make it a legal requirement to notify the Police if a serious crime such as murder / serious abuse is suspected in NHS and Care home settings where patients are at their most vulnerable and their carers have the means and opportunity to kill / do serious harm. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.