Bom

By Bom

Wing Surfer

It was a beautiful morning, so I decided to go for a walk before breakfast at the coast at Weybourne. Lots of anglers were on the beach and the fishing boat was out at sea. I was hoping to get some bird photos, but the field next to the coast path had been mown, so their normal perching places were gone. I was photographing the haybales in the field in front of the windmill when a lot of birds flew over (rooks?), the photo of which I've posted as an Extra. I also photographed a family out on their bikes and also a seagull flying over. I was torn as to my main photo, but I was fascinated watching this surfer who was going really fast and was manoeuvring the board so well. It was only when editing the photos that I could see his sail was inflatable and hand held (no ropes) and his board was a hydrofoil with his top board at least a foot out of the water. A bit of googling suggests it's called wing surfing with a foil board.  I mowed the lawn again today (rain and heat mean it's growing so fast), then read another book sitting in the sun, then later did some ironing.

I queried with the surgery a couple of weeks ago whether I would be getting a Covid and flu vaccine this autumn due to two specific conditions I have and updated guidelines (I wanted to get a private flu jab if not - you can’t get a private Covid jab in the uk). After about 10 days I had a call to say no to Covid as they have no record of me having one of the conditions (a heart condition) and that they hadn’t had the final flu details. So I send a message back re the heart condition (diagnosed 30 years ago and for which I have a repeat prescription every month). I had a text today saying I’m entitled to both jabs. Doesn’t give me much faith in the surgery! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.