HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Sunniest

today

Otherwise cloudy day with some gardening and other chores of the house.

I read this article about how many different vegetable one should eat per week. The hypothesis is that if you eat over 30 different ones per week, it will be beneficial to mental health. There's been a study over this suggesting it's true.



"Eat at least 30 different plant products per week. These include vegetables, roots, fruits, berries, grain products, beans, lentils, peas, nuts and seeds as well as oils, coffee, tea and cocoa."

So I started to make a list of the veggies that I eat. I got 15 for today. But I think it will get harder from the second day. I pretty much eat the same every week.  Today I was able to eat raspberries, blueberries, lingonberries and strawberries from my own yard today.



It's been raining all evening. I'm just waiting for a pause to take Buddha out. I do hope there will be one SOON.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.