New reality day 753

Feeling better today. Slept 8,5 hours which is some kind of record for me lately.

My husband was in such bad mood this morning. Because he had enrolled himself to Valtteri Bottas Duathlon here in Nastola. (This is his hometown and he's proud of it. To those who don't know who he is, he's a Formula 1 driver.)

My husband was supposed to attend the Duathlon with his cousin. He hurt himself so he couldn't come. Then it was supposed to be his brother. He got a visitor and wasn't able to come. Then his friend was supposed to attend, but he run Helsinki City Marathon yesterday so his legs were too tired to attend.

So off he went nearly hissing. He's rarely in a bad mood, but not like this. He told me to remind him never to take part in any of these ever again. (Like he'd listen to me in these things. I didn't even know he was going to attend after he had paid for it.)

It was
5km of running
20km of cycling (with a hill called Murder Hill) in laps of 5km, so Murder Hill 4 times.
3km of running

My husband came in 13th! That's pretty amazing, especially since there were these semi professionals that Valtteri's girlfriend Tiffany Cromwell's (professional cyclist) team brought.

Apparently my husband lost to Valtteri 3 minutes in cycling. And I was told there were some pretty big names after my husband.

He in MUCH better mood now :-D

Niklas is here. They will do the sauna. I'll take the dog out as I'm not allowed to sauna yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.