New reality day 754

Work tomorrow. I feel a bit of anxiety about it. That's because our boss is on vacation (he makes everything run smoothly) and because our assistant has been a real ass last week.

I had two incidents with her.

1) I was at the office and I needed to write down some numbers and I took the first post-it-note pad that I saw. Intending to write it down and take a note with me. She took the pad off my hand and told me that that's hers and there's separate pad on the other table for us (sales people). I was so blown away by this incident. So unnecessary. So rude. I felt like I would infect her note pad. Also I guess all are paid by the company, so technically it can't be hers.

2) We have this A4 with our campaign. I took that to my hand and walk to my table. Used it to see if I could find something good for the customer. The paper was in my hand. I did not give it to the customers. Anyway. I got some words about how this paper can not be taken out of the office room. (I've never heard of that also what does it matter if I have it in my hand outside the office room?) I told her how I had behaved. Next day she had written on that paper that it can not be removed from the office room.

All this f*n stupidity and rudeness gets to me. I'm trying so hard to get along with her. I feel sorry that no one likes her. And I know it's because it's due to her behavior. Apparently sometimes when she needs to make paper work for sales she starts to throw things around. (That's literally her job.) She also comments everything even if no one asked her. She thinks she's our boss, but she's our assistant. It's so strange.

So that makes me not wanna go to work. I don't wanna deal with that. But I have to.

Took this photo of the near by factory on my evening walk.

Oh, we finally got some decent rain. 10ml! Wow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.