Ona's Photos

By Ona

Coastal Walk

The gulls and some kittiwakes were a feature of last night and once it got light this morning but my very comfy bed meant that I did get some sleep and Bailey was fairly settled too. Up to feed Bailey to a gorgeous morning which we did appreciate at 6:45 when Bailey was in need of a trip outside.

Our plan to walk round to Cayton Bay was enacted after a bit of a delay for breakfast. And Bailey’s first go in his carrier went well. I had him on the (mainly downs) trip there and his favourite on the (mainly ups) return. He seemed fairly happy with himself.  I was happy with a paddle and a gorgeous bay.

Back to our hotel for a drink and then the favourite people cycled whilst Bailey and I napped until he decided he would like a walk out. Cake in the residents lounge and then reluctant eating from Bailey and a trip round to North Bay to visit the statue of Freddie Gilroy and have a wander. Twenty six and a half thousand steps taken today apparently so dinner back at the hotel was very welcome as was a return to my very comfy bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.