Ona's Photos

By Ona

Sunny Scarborough

This was the view from the bridge as Bailey and I walked out first thing this morning. Our hotel has been perfectly situated for strolls with views and we have taken full advantage of it. The view eased some worry about Bailey not being prepared to eat his breakfast - he definitely had his awkward head on this morning. He has eaten his tea though so no longer a worry and more to do with his recent meals not meeting his required standards. 

We breakfasted in the hotel this morning and then packed up the car before a walk down to the harbour. We feel really lucky to have picked on days with lovely weather and are pleased to have found a hotel that we really like. 

Home by lunchtime and I did some sorting, put washing on and then gave in to Bailey's approach and had a lie down. Woke up not feeling great with my cough proving to be more irritating than it was when we were away. I'm hoping it doesn't linger and certainly felt better once I was vertical. I even got a bit of work done this evening, on one of my presentations for staff training. Three (part) days in work for the rest of this week so Bailey will be able to catch up on his sleep and I will hopefully get on top of a few things ready for September whilst holding on to being-elsewhere-memories. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.