Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

LOOKING THROUGH THE WINDOW OF THE BACK PAGE

No need for me to keep Luna company this week as she's gone on her hols - with Neil and Rachael of course.  They have gone to Ireland to visit Rachael's Mam and Dad.  However I did go to their house today to hand deliver a couple of cards.  One for their wedding anniversary and the other for Neils birthday. Just in case I don't see them before before the anniversary/birthday.

After delivering the cards I got a bus to the Metro Retail Park and had a look round B & M Bargains.  Haven't been there for ages.  Didn't get any bargains though  - I found the prices expensive - I have seen the things I wanted to buy being sold cheaper elsewhere. 

Next I got the bus to the Metrocentre. Went to Savers first but they didn't have any of the cat food I wanted.  Then to Poundland and finally Wilkinsons.  I will be sad when Wilkinsons closes down as its a handy shop for bits and bobs - bird food especially.  Hopefully someone else will take over the shop and it won't stand empty.

The Mono Monday theme is " Looking Through ".  As I walked past the  the Back Page and looked through one of their shop windows I decided to take a photo for the challenge.  Its a great shop for sports fans and they have two large windows packed full of ( mostly ) football related items.  Always worth a look even if you don't buy. Thanks to loulou164 for hosting.

The weather today was dry and warm - but very windy.

Steps today - 8,424

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.