Sunday

Had breakfast in my Airbnb. My host Annette wasn't around. Back to my room to collect my handbag and then I was ready for the off...... to walk to Beckys.

Then things went a bit "wrong". I tried to open the front door which has been my usual exit..... It wouldn't open. Tried and tried..... no luck. Fortunately Annette was in the kitchen so I asked for her help. She couldn't open it either. So she accompanied me to the back door. I went out and stood on the step. We had a bit of a chat and I stepped back to leave not realising there was another step. I fell full length backwards on to the concrete. Such a shock. I lay there and took stock of which bits of me might be hurt. Right hip and right wrist seemed sore. But nothing major. Annette was very concerned as you can imagine but I assured her I was OK. I got up, dusted myself down and walked to Beckys. During the day my wrist has felt more sore and a bruise has appeared. My hip has a large bruise. But that's it as far as I can tell so I got off lightly. I will probably be rather stiff and sore in the morning.

When I got to Beckys she was already out on her 20 mile run. She's training for a marathon. Soon after I got there Mike went for his run..... 10 miles. He's training for the Great North Run. So it was just me and Astrid for a while. We got lots of toys out and had a fun time.

In the afternoon we watched two footie matches on TV. Leeds v Chelsea (Leeds won) and Newcastle v Manchester City. ( If I had been at home I would have been at the match.) Newcastle were a goal down after only 5 mins so I feared the worst. However it turned into an action packed exciting match with the final score of Newcastle 3 Manchester City 3. A good result for Newcastle considering Man. City are the champions.

My blip collage shows Astrid in her Toon top and a couple of shots from our morning playtime.

Mike cooked roast chicken, roast pots, yorks puds and veg. For pud he made sticky toffee pudding with caramel sauce from scratch served with his home made vanilla ice cream. It was as nice as you would get in a restaurant. Syn overload ....... but I'm in holiday mode so I'm not counting syns.

Extra collage is the sticky toffee pud and a couple of shots of Tino taken by The Cat Lady.

Watched some of the athletics this evening. Mike walked me back to the Airbnb at around 10.30pm. Front door opened without any trouble.

Steps today - 5,667

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.