Monday

I felt fine when I woke up this morning. Wrist didn't hurt at all and the only aches and pains were my usual ones due to arthritis.

I had breakfast at the Airbnb this morning. Annette was having her breakfast too so I joined her and we has a nice chat.

Becky wasn't at work today. Mike was working from home. But before he started work he gave Becky, Astrid and me a lift to the Methodist Church in Haywards Heath for Messy Play.

There were around 20 children there. There was sand, water, paint, glitter, foam, spaghetti, rice and lots of toys and activities. Astrid had fun. And got messy. A wipe down and a change of clothes was required before we set off to walk to the railway station.

We got on a train for Burgess Hill almost immediately. But then there was an announcement to say that the train was now cancelled so everyone had to get off. Luckily we got straight on to a train going to Eastbourne which stopped at Wivelsfield...... the other station in Burgess Hill. Wivelsfield is further away from the shops though so I was rather tired when we got to Waitrose.

We decided to treat ourselves in the Waitrose cafe.... Coffee and a large slice of coffee cake. Shopping in Waitrose then walk home. Astrid played for a while, then we all had lunch and she had a nap. Later on Becky went to the gym.

We had sausage and mash for tea followed by more of last nights sticky toffee pudding. Then we watched the footie. Manchester United v Liverpool. Mike is a Liverpool supporter and unfortunately they lost.

Mike walked me home as usual. It had rained quite heavily earlier but it was dry for our walk to the Airbnb.

The mono Monday challenge is Everyday/Ordinary so I've blipped the tea/ coffee making facilities in my room. The usual stuff you find in hotel rooms. Except there was also a bag of peanut M & M's - which have long since been eaten.

I have added a collage of Astrid at Messy Play and at home. She got rather messy at home too eating a snack of toast and nut butter.

Steps today - 13,764

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.