WINE

After a slow start Ive been quite busy.  Sorted out a few things I want to pack for my trip.

Then I decided to change the curtains in the lounge and dining room. They haven't been washed for ages as Its a big job which I don't enjoy doing.  The curtains measure 90" by 90" and have heavy linings so they aren't easy to manage.  Got them all down - had to climb up a ladder to do it.  Got them all washed.  Only one is hung up in the garage to dry as there's only room for one at a time.

Then I had to find some clean curtains to go up.  Easier said than done as I don't have a " system " and curtains could be anywhere.  Looked through some boxes in one of the spare bedrooms and I did find lots of curtains.  But then I had to measure them to check they were the correct size. Kept finding ones that were too small.  Finally I managed to find 2 pairs that would fit.  Next they needed ironing.  Which took ages. Finally got them hung up and breathed a sign of relief. My blip shot is of the wine coloured curtains which are hung in the front window.

Sat down for a breather and decided to check my phone,  Couldn't find it. Remembered I had taken it into spare room so I went to get it.  Couldn't see it anywhere.  So I used the landline to phone the number and I could hear the ringtone but couldn't quite pinpoint where it was coming from.  Phone kept cutting off and I had to try again 5 or 6 times until I finally tracked the phone down - it had fallen on the floor, out of sight , between 2 boxes,  I wish I was more organised - it would save me a lot of time - and hassle.

Finally got round to eating my tea at 9pm.  Rainbow trout and salad.  The I just relaxed for a bit watching TV.  Then at 11.30pm its " blip time".

Steps today - 9,790.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.