TREE TRUNK

Been busy at home today getting chores out of the way.  Finally tackled the huge ironing pile.  Hopefully there will just be the odd thing to iron now before I start packing. 

I did go out  this afternoon - to the Co-op.  Its been a rainy day but it wasn't too bad while I was out.  However later on it started raining really heavily  and its rained ever since..

I took my blip shot as I came home from the Co-op.  I pass this tree at least once a week and I decided to blip it as I do like all the different textures on the old tree trunk.  ( bit of an emergency blip as you can probably guess )

When I got back from shopping I listened to the match on the radio.  Newcastle were playing away at Aston Villa.  Not a good day for The Toon as they lost 2  - 0.  The referee was poor and some of his decisions went against Newcastle when possibly they shouldn't have.  But still - can't blame it all on the ref.  Newcastle should have done better.  2 games played.  2 games lost.  " Things Can Only Get Better " .... fingers crossed.

Neil and Rachael travelled to Northern Ireland today.  They made an early start and drove to the west coast to get the ferry to Belfast.

Steps today - 11,313

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.