Friday fun

Thought I would show you the Airbnb I'm staying in. This lovely big house is opposite the Park. I have a great view of the back garden from my bedroom. I'm the only Airbnb guest at the moment but there are 2 permanent lodgers.

I had breakfast in the Airbnb this morning. My host Annette was around so she sat with me and we had a nice chat.

Mike picked me up outside at 9 15am. He had already taken Becky to work. He then dropped Astrid and me off in the town centre before he went back home. I headed for the library...... Rhyme Time started at 9.45am. There were 6 other children plus Mam's there. Another fun time was had with singing and rhymes with added puppets. Astrid sat on my knee the whole time and enjoyed the session.

Then we went up in the lift to the nappy changing room. Then we looked round the shops including Waitrose. Then we sat on a seat in the shopping mall where Astrid had some milk and a snack. Then we headed for the park but it started raining so we didn't linger and went straight home.

Mike was working from home but we had a chat in his lunch break

Astrid played on the floor with lots of toys. She had more milk and a snack. Then I put her in the bouncer for an afternoon nap (she won't settle in her cot). As you can see in the collage she's all snug under her Apple Annie quilt. This quilt was Beckys when she was a baby so it's nearly 40 yrs old..and still going strong.

When Astrid woke up there was more playtime. Mike went to get Becky from work around 5.30pm and then we all got together for a catch up.

Becky was out this evening at a Mum's Night Out organised by the West End Wiggler lady. Food, cocktails and singing. Becky enjoyed it.

Mike cooked tea for me and him. I had trout with tuna nicoise salad. Very tasty. Me and Mike watched TV and played with Astrid till it was her bedtime.

So the day went well. Astrid was a sweetheart and it was a joy to spend time with her. There's another Astrid /Grandma day coming up on Tuesday. I'm looking forward to it.

Steps today 7,013

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.