Angelique

By Angelique

"The answer my friend is blowing in the wind&

Being a Thursday and I don't work Fridays, I was very busy at work today. From the moment I sat down at my desk, I didn't stop. The only time I stepped outside was to see if post had arrived. I paused awhile to watch the House Martins and Swallows gliding through the air, narrowly missing my head. I have to explain I work in the middle of nowhere so there is plenty of wildlife. In fact today I saw a young fox sneaking into the undergrowth just in front of the office window.

However, I digress. From work I went into town (Taunton) to do the week's shopping. Always a stressful event, so as soon as I arrived home, put the chilled stuff in the appropriate places, husband and I sat in the garden with a nice chilled glass of Chardonay. It was then I noticed this amazing sight.

They are Pulsatilla aka Pasque Flower because they usually flower at Easter and now have gone to seedheads.

I didn't realise they originate from North America. They are also known as, wind flower, prairie crocus, and meadow anemone.

The time passed all too quickly before it was time to cook our evening meal and rehearse for tomorrow's gig.

Thank you for dropping by. Keep enjoying the sunshine while we have it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.