The second half of life..

By twigs

Picnic at the beach

J & I rode today - round the town block via the milk machines then stopping at the beach for a wee picnic before riding home.  I say 'picnic' but actually, all we had was a drink.......next time I think we need some scones!

Lovely to sit on the beach and watch people playing........mum's and children, walkers, paddleboarders (extra).......the air was still a little cool but in the sunshine.......wow!  The days are definitely warming up :D

Had some frustrating news yesterday when I called up the insurance company re my van leak claim.  Thought things would be ironed out today once I had spoken to the repairers but it seems that was w-a-y too optimistic. I really don't want to go into details here but suffice to say, things could have been wrapped up almost 2 months ago but for what is looking more and more like a breakdown in communication.  The problem now is to find out where that communication has failed, right it and get on with sorting things out.  Feeling a tad grumpy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.