Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

TINY TUESDAY - BUT NOT ON THEME!

After the fiasco with the washing machine yesterday, when Mr. HCB couldn’t work out how to re-spin the washing, off he went to take the re-spun washing out to the tumble dryer, only to find that it wouldn’t work - all the lights were on, but there was just a clicking sound!  

I wondered why he suddenly got the whirligig washing line out and was “tutting and stutting” as I call it!  However, he pegged lots of the washing out and then I put all the smaller items on our drying rack and they were all dry this morning, but not as soft!

I thought Mr. HCB deserved a treat, so having spoken to my friend yesterday, she said her husband would love to go out for a walk - and it did Mr. HCB good.

While he was out walking, I had a visit from my friend, Caroline, and we caught up with lots of chat, as we haven’t seen one another for a while and then, as I was waving her off, I spotted these little fuchsias in one of the pots on our front gravel.  I had rescued these from the Community Fridge a few months back, looking very straggly and sorry for themselves, but they have come on a treat, looked after by Mr. HCB’s green fingers.

I spent part of the evening looking for tumble dryers, as we discovered we had had our old one since 2010 and even if we could get someone out to look at it, it would probably be as cheap to buy a new one - a sad fact of life today.  Ours sits in the garage so a vented one is the best for us.  We don’t want to pay the earth - but there’s not a lot to choose from - in fact, good old John Lewis don’t have a single one!

Feeling rather tired this evening, so an early night calls.  Thank you for all your good wishes, stars and hearts - I hope to be back commenting soon.

P.S.  The zipped compression socks arrived, but I decided to ring the hospital this morning and was told that as long as I was back to my previous mobility, and was walking around, I could stop wearing them - what a bonus!  Needless to say, Mr. HCB is delighted too - no more kneeling, praying, laughing and searching!! ;-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.