pandieb

By pandieb

Same

Same view, different cat.

Same sh*t shenanigans, different day at work too

Today was mostly pointing out the 'error of a suppliers ways' on one project (I think it was when I told him he didn't even know what day of the week the work was due to start on that he got the point) before the Project Manager goes off to the Maldives for 10 days (yes, I'm very jealous) and explaining to another one, in no uncertain terms that I was the customer and paying the invoice and therefore he would have to do this particular thing for me,. He wasn't happy with. I have a fantastic, female* Project Manager on that one and she managed him brilliantly.

I would like to add, I'm not always grumpy at work. My job is to be the escalation point so I often have to be quite assertive. I get on well with most of my suppliers and stakeholders.

*In fact, of all my active projects have amazing female PMs. It's not through choice, they get assigned to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.