pandieb

By pandieb

Clive

I had a very fun Blipmeet today, with a personal guided tour of one of our main government buildings.  I wasn't allowed to take photos but I shall look out for certain rooms and statues in the media from now on and loudly proclaim "I've been there" to whoever is listening. And those who aren't.

It's an interesting history this country has, some of it not very pleasant. It was however a moment in time in most cases and we should all learn from how we feel now and never repeat some of the actions and atrocities

Clive of India is a good example and has been the topic of much controversy. He is cast in stone in the building, and in bronze at the end of the street.

The extras are a few touristy ones. The guards, and horses, in horse guards parade are SO much more patient with people who don't appear to be able to read than I would be.

Thank you again (you know who you are) for such a great catch up and tour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.