Incredibish

By Incredibish

Leaf Cutter Bee on Sweet Pea

We had Ivy over today... yes, clearly we weren't tired enough after the weekend. lol. Always a joy, and we took her swimming twice - once to inflatables fun and once to her actual swimming lesson (which she did well in, even though she's on tip toe even in the shallow end!)

I've put an extra in of her on the swing in the back garden. She was spinning on it and desperately gurning at me as I took shots of her!

The Tiny Tuesday offering mystified me for a while, but Google assures me this is a leaf cutter bee mystery object. I was entranced by its lower body in a sheen of gold, as it slipped in and out of the sweet peas. And for a manual focus f2.8 shot I'm quite chuffed to have caught it in the focal plane!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.