Rodents rule

By squirk

Back to work

I've enjoyed a long break from large amount of work per week, but today I am back working more hours. I'm thankful for a holiday from long hours in front of a screen, but also thankful to return to more of a routine. I'll miss the long walks of several hours that I did with Fred most days, and I intend to keep those on days when I'm not desk-bound. Today, I visited Jarr in Herne Hill via Brockwell Park to stock up on some essentials. I spotted some cocoa-coated ginger pieces so treated myself to a bag of those – yum.

Juno celebrated my return to the Zoom chair with an appearance in tail form, waving in front of my face, as my manager briefed me on a new project. He then went outside to kill a mouse and play with the carcass. I'm not sure he approves of my return to work.

In the evening, I met up with R+S at their home to blether about lots of different things over cups of tea and carrot cake. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.