iaint

By iaint

Epiphany

I succeeded in crafting a positive and productive day out of my Tuesday in spite of a slightly wobbly start. 

Most of the detail is of no interest, but the woman who served me in Sainsbury's played a part, and a friend who lives across the street from me. 

I got my Blip in the town centre on my way to an appointment with my GP, and she had a role in this fine day. We had a great wee discussion. Of course the outcome is that I just keep taking the pills, but at my time of life does it matter?

I am not given to epiphanies, being a fairly clean living kind of guy, but I had one as I pedalled my way back up the hill. It was a sweaty epiphany, to be honest. I realised that the doctor and I had just talked through the plot of Catch 22 without being aware of it. 

Yossarian is an Armenian name, which was pertinent to our discussion oddly enough. I am fairly sure I saw the film at The Cameo in Edinburgh. In the middle of the night I expect to remember who was with me. I am betting on Jo... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.