SilverImages

By SilverImages

Clun Castle

“If the path before you is clear, you’re probably on someone else’s.”
C G Jung
A visit to C11th Clun castle while I’m in the neighbourhood. Followed the signs for the car park on the outskirts and, wondering how to get to the castle, asked a couple of young children playing on their bikes nearby. Although probably no older than about ten they gave me clear directions to get there on foot (along a nearby path, past a play area, left at a junction with the road until reaching a crossroads, then right and through a gate and along a track). Suitably impressed with their communication skills, including indicating left with their arms (in case I didn’t know my left from right), I followed their directions and soon found myself in the castle grounds! Never underestimate children's ability to know the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.