JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

A sleepover

We'd offered to have Eben and Luca overnight... knowing that Ruth and Josh could do with a bit of catch-up time.
Two very excited boys arrived at 5. Apart from one messy scrap in the bath later, the evening went ok. Luca got very over-tired and frazzled eventually, and Richard managed to settle him with a cuddle on the sofa. Then R carried him up to bed.
Eben read in bed for some time, before dropping off while I sat with him.
As this is a back blip, I can add that it proved to be a restless night. E slept well. But L is having a patch of broken nights and some quite agitated talking in his sleep. I climbed into bed with him, and eventually he did settle again. But only after several cycles of "go away! I want to be on my own!"... followed by tears if I did move away. All was well in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.