Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

More quilting!

Sorry, but it's what I've done today.

We woke to rain, and this has persisted most of the day, though I think it has actually stopped at the moment.

We do need to get out to the shops, but neither of us could get up the energy this morning, and we've been waiting on B (our DPD delivery man, but also cuts hedges in his "spare time") to come and give us a quote "this afternoon" - it's  now 6.30 - Irish time is very flexible.

So W has been making more storage stuff in the workshop, and I've been sewing. 

I've definitely decided that "quilt as you go" is the best option for me.  So I'm quilting these blocks before sewing them together.  I've done 6.  They're laid out on the bed to decide the best arrangement.  I thought I had it right, but looking at this photo, I've decided on a few changes.

We're definitely going out tomorrow, we have several shortages - we couldn't have our usual Wednesday poached eggs today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.