Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Clear evidence

On Sunday, W and I cleared the debris from Storm Betty from the grass behind the house.  But yesterday we didn't have the oomph to do the grass at the front.  Today, T did it for us, and I then removed the wheelie bin we'd been using to prevent Husky from getting to the front.

The evidence of considerable growth in just 4 days is clear.  

This morning I stripped our beds, and the bedding is already washed, dried, ironed*, and back in the cupboard!

I've also made a start on the next patchwork UFO** - I've made changes, added yet another block, and progress will undoubtedly feature on blip in the next few days.

* I know, many would consider it unnecessary to iron bedding, but I do like the feel and appearance of ironed sheets, pillow cases, and duvet covers!

** Unfinshed object

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.