lovingSutton

By amandoAlentejo

Bookshelves

I would be the most content if my children grew up to be the kind of people who think decorating consists mostly of building enough bookshelves. 
- Anna Quindlen  (a quote I've had in my quotes book since I was at Uni.)

Spent a fair while yesterday and today sorting, cleaning, organising the kids' bookshelves, some of which pictured here. Such riches they have, may they always love books.

This afternoon, Mike and I went round to our house, and I spent time in the attic, collecting more books and other bits people wanted. It really made me want to live there again, in that sunny, much loved house. The tenant asked if we wanted to sell... how could I ever do that??

This evening Paul took us and Felicity's Mum round the flat they will start married life in - lovely, just needs their books on the shelves.

Gratefuls:
- kids and grandkids who love books, and have plenty
- a grandad who regularly posted books to us in the Amazon, wonder where those books are now?? Every single one was read over and over, even including my Dad's medical books, which scared me with all the diseases I might catch
- people who make the effort to write books, so we can be enriched

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.