Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Hares

As an insurance policy for blip more than anything else I went outside to get a few shots of the sunrise. Finding something to take for the foreground view I resorted to laying flat in a dressing gown on a cold terrace in front of our bronze resin hares which wasn't the greatest experience ever. Good job I did though. 

Having felt a good deal better yesterday I've gone backwards maybe because all the tablets have worn off or something. Poppy is looking a bit sorry for herself as she isn't getting the walks but in the evening she is belting up and down the garden harassing foxes. I'm still not sure how this is possible when she has gone very deaf but goodness she can bark! 

The hares themselves are very playful and aways make me smile. They were sculptured by Christine Baxter in Wales and I was fortunate enough to see her making one when I went down to visit a few years ago which was fascinating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.