Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

This and That

A migrant hawker looking for insects whilst  defending his territory on the canal at Tewkesbury Nature Reserve.

I took Poppy to the canal for potter round and got caught straight away by a photographer guy in camo gear in the carpark who wanted to put the world to rights. Chatting about this and that we agreed and disagreed on points and I really do try not to get sucked into politics if I can possibly avoid it so very luckily I had Poppy as an excuse for shuffling off thankfully.

I did try and get a swallow shot as they were congregating over a newly harvested field for insects revealed and thrown up by the machines but  wasted my time on that one. 

Am trying to use my lack of inactivity wisely and have been sorting files on the computer with a view to doing something productive with them in the future if at all possible .... I've been doing blip since 2013 so there are a lot of files!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.