cindy_ellis

By cindy_ellis

King of the creek

We went fishing this evening after all of our jobs were finished. We had a few soft crabs to use up before we head to the farm. I think we kept around 25 perch. It was such a beautiful evening. We saw an eagle (see extra), many osprey and herons and this kingfisher. We also met the new boss man for the plant across the creek. He tells us a developing company has bought the property and big plans to develop the waterfront. Well there goes our peaceful country neighborhood. Might be time for me to move on...I have enjoyed looking across the creek at the marsh and wildlife I do not think I can adjust to houses and condos.
Have wonderful friends and choose them wisely, be around people who lift you up, not bring you down.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.