June Challenge - Painful

Day 6 of TerriG's June daily challenge - Painful

I was asked at the last minute if I was available to help photograph the local university final year exhibition and fashion show, for their art and design department. (Yes, the people who run degree courses in photography almost forgot to get photographers in for their end of year show!)

I duly obliged, and so attended my first ever fashion show, and also shot my first ever fashion show. I was subjected to the humiliation of having to wear wear a badge round my neck on a Canon neckstrap, which in itself was a painful experience for a dedicated Nikon man like myself (only joking, Canon make very good photo-copiers).

The RAW files are with the guy who I was working for, so this is from the Basic JPG from the camera. A much more attractive model than me, in heels that I am sure at some point will become painful. One of the students modelling her own designs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.