Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Purple Beauties

I have been out most mornings this week to take photographs of our garden and whilst doing so have been almost dive-bombed by Mr. Blue Tit who was waiting to give his wife and babies their breakfast. He certainly made a lot of noise until I left the scene, and then he was in and out of the box so many times - just wonder how many babies are in there. And then of course, during my days, I have seen other things to blip so the garden has slipped further down the list.

This morning, however, I was determined that our garden would be today's blip - at 5.30 a.m. the sun was shining, but after looking at the time, decided I would snuggy down for a bit longer, with the result that at 8.30 the sun had decided he had had enough of waiting for me and had gone to shine on someone else - was it you, I wonder?

Despite it not being sunny, I still decided that the garden would be my blip, so blipped this way and that, Mr HCB's greenhouse, his lovely lettuces, the blossoming blueberry bush, so many things to admire. I asked Mr. HCB before he went to cricket (again!) which one he would choose - and he said this one - simple yet striking. A beautiful Aquilegia with the lovely lime greens surrounding. I love the verse which says that the flowers of the field, or in this case, our garden, are more beautiful than Solomon in all his glory - and who can doubt it looking at these beauties.

.....why do you worry about clothes? See how the flowers of the field grow. They do not labour or spin. Yet I tell you that not even Solomon in all his splendour was dressed like one of these.
Matthew 6 : 28-29
New International Version


Have a great weekend, fellow blippers, and I hope wherever you are you are blessed by the sun or the Son - or both!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.