BabyMaybe

By BabyMaybe

IVF Journey: Second IVF day 16

This is my IVF diary. My husband and I have been trying to have a baby for three and a half years now, and have a diagnosis of 'unexplained infertility'. We have finally reached the top of the waiting list for IVF - a form of assisted conception. I'm blogging about what happens as it happens, as a kind of therapy for me and as an awareness raising exercise of what IVF is all about.

"Feel the early morning madness
Feel the magic in the making
Why, everything's as if we never said goodbye"... (As if we never said goodbye, Sunset Boulevard)


So the day has finally come around when IVF cycle two has started proper.

The drugs are within me.

The procedure is familiar, I did it 26 times last cycle.

I'm taking Buserlin (Supracur), a drug which will simulate the menopause so the IVF clinic can "take control of my reproductive system". This is administered by injection once a day, by me!

So far so good, I remembered how to set it all up and do the job.

As before it didn't hurt when it went in, but it does feel itchy.

I'm so glad to be taking some action again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.